2016 FFA Scholarship Winners

Akron-Westfield High School: Rebecca Roberson

Alta Community School: Danielle Peterson

Clay Central Everly Community School: Katrina McCarty

East Sac County High School: Quentin Ackerman

Emmetsburg High School: Katelyn Hoffman

Graettinger-Terril High School:

Hartley Melvin Sanborn High School: Zachary Ney (West Region Overall Winner), April Frodermann

Le Mars High School: Mitch Renken

MOC-Floyd Valley High School: Collin De Graaf

Newell-Fonda High School: Nate Jesse

Pocahontas Area High School: Levi Gardewine

Sheldon High School:

Sioux Center High School: Alexander Gray

Sioux Central High School: Staci Nims (East Region Overall Winner), Anna Ehlers 

South Hamilton High School: Tannah Schroeder 

South O'Brien High School: Garrett Wagner 

Spencer High School: Ashley Egland 

Unity Christian High School: Jenna Van Wyk 


*The application window for the 2017 scholarship is now closed*

Ag Partners and Alceco FFA Scholarship 

Ag Partners and Alceco offer the FFA award to one high school senior from each FFA chapter in the Ag Partners trade area. This award is based on points accumulated throughout each student’s FFA career. An FFA member can receive this award only once.

Any high school senior in each FFA chapter may apply for this award. In addition to the application, Ag Partners must be provided with an official class schedule that shows the recipient is a full-time student who has completed the first semester of college and is enrolled for the second semester.

FFA Award Criteria

An applicant for the Ag Partners/Alceco FFA Scholarship:
  • Must be a high school senior.
  • Must be an active member of their school’s FFA chapter.
  • Must plan to enroll in an accredited two- or four-year college, university, or vocational-technical school in the fall of the next academic year.

Selecting Recipients

The overall award winner will be determined by total points based on the career of the FFA participant. In case of a tie, determination of the overall award winner is based first on leadership within the FFA organization and then on community involvement.

Distributing the Awards

  • All scholarships are provided as cash awards in the form of a check issued following the first post-high school semester.
  • The checks are made payable to the student upon the successful completion of the first semester and proof of enrollment for the second semester.

FFA Students from These Schools Will Be Eligible

One non-renewable $500 scholarship may be awarded in each FFA chapter from the following schools. Two overall winners will receive a $1,000 scholarship. These awards are not based on financial need, but on the successful participation of the student’s FFA chapter.

2017 Eligible Schools 

Akron-Westfield High School                             Akron, Iowa 
Alta Community School Alta, Iowa 
Clay Central Everly Community School       Everly, Iowa 
East Sac County High School Lake View, Iowa 
Emmetsburg High School Emmetsburg, Iowa 
Graettinger-Terril High School Graettinger, Iowa 
Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn High School Hartley, Iowa 
Le Mars High School  Le Mars, Iowa 
MOC-Floyd Valley High School Orange City, Iowa 
Newell-Fonda High School Newell, Iowa 
Pocahontas Area High School Pocahontas, Iowa 
Sheldon High School  Sheldon, Iowa 
Sioux Center High School Sioux Center, Iowa
Sioux Central High School Sioux Rapids, Iowa
South Hamilton High School Jewell, Iowa
South O'Brien High School Paullina, Iowa
Spencer High School Spencer, Iowa 
Unity Christian High School Orange City, Iowa 
Western Christian High School Hull, Iowa 


Scholarship points will be awarded based on participation in four major areas:

  1. Supervised agricultural experience (SAE) projects:
  2. Community service projects:
  3. The local chapter’s cooperative activities:
  4. Leadership activities:

2017  FFA Scholarship Points Worksheet

If you have any questions regarding the application materials, please email bwischmeyer@agpartners.com or call 712-843-5253. 


Applications can be obtained by accessed using the links below. All applications must be typed, and accompanied with a typed FFA Points Sheet (use link below to access template). All applications must be mailed and postmarked by March 6, 2017. Applications can be mailed to:

Ag Partners
FFA Scholarship Program
P.O. Box 38
Albert City, IA 50510

2017 Scholarship Application Materials 

2017 FFA Scholarship Application 

2017 FFA Scholarship Points Worksheet 


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now